i find my inspi…

i find my inspiration sometimes from the blogs that i read from other people. i follow their typography. sometimes small, neat little sentences lacking capitals worm their way into my heart (for lack of a better word – penetrate? too dirty. feel? too sentimental. i am no dictionary) and i end up trying to copy a small part of their writing style, and wishing that i, too, was as eloquent as them.ย 

wordpress seems to have a lot of problems loading and i think i need a new template. for reasons which i cannot ever begin to explain, wordpress is awfully difficult to access. its pages either load too slowly or the mere typing of its url in the search bar doesnt render me anything but a page with a warning saying…i don’t even remember what it says.

i sent my friend off at the airport today. she was going to sweden, a country which i know nothing about. its like sweden and switzerland are but one and the same just because some idiotic part of my brain decides that they sound practically similar and so they both must be countries with beautiful mountains and cold weather, which i think, is actually true. i think. that is also why, i think, i cannot differentiate between dhoby ghaut and buona vista sometimes. they sound so foreign to me, and foreign things make my head ache.

i blog because i am still awake. i guess i need to either sleep or find something else to do with my time.

3 thoughts on “i find my inspi…

Leave a Reply

