exam stress

I am really stressed.

It is not as if this is an unfamiliar situation, but I just feel so alone in this even though I know I am not.

My neighbour’s mother cooks for her every single day in the kitchen and whenever I pass by I begin to miss home. Over here there is no one to give me support or encouragement, and I do not want to bother my school friends because they are stressed out themselves.

If I was at home, I’d go to my parents bedroom, lay on their bed and tell them how worried I am. Somehow them saying that it is okay, as long as I tried my best, makes everything better. Or I’d just go to my brother’s room to tell him about random stuff and that takes my mind away from the exams.

There are no distractions here. Everyday is the same old routine. I wake up early in the morning to get a good table, and then for lunch and dinner I just eat in my room, then come back out and study again. Sometimes I am not even bothered to get dinner because eating is a social activity and there is no one to be social with.

Also because I am sick of eating the stupid cai fan in the stupid canteen! It is the cheapest and quickest but omg, I just feel like eating something home made instead of all the greasy shit cooked by other people.

Need a hug 😦

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-5756/10-Reasons-Why-We-Need-at-Least-8-Hugs-a-Day.html

3 thoughts on “exam stress

  1. Awww, *hugs*
    Get yourself together.. first of all, get out from the stress zone. Treat yourself with a little fun, go and watch some variety shows or something. Laugh all your stress out. When you’re done, get back to studies and score for your exam. I wish you all the best! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

