a weekend in school

For the first time ever, I will not be going home this weekend, instead spending it in school studying and being lonely. I might just die of exhaustion.

Yesterday’s meals were good. Jinseng chicken from the Korean stall for lunch, Astons for dinner, and my favourite iced coffee and wholemeal bread for breakfast 🙂

I slept a grand total of 4 hours yesterday. Sleeping was the one thing I wanted to do most, but I think it was the heat. And the noise of the fan. And pervading thoughts of how much the toilet smells.

They really should do some maintenance on that place.

I did some catching up with a friend yesterday. She was telling me about how depressing it would be to graduate and not be able to see all her friends again. I know it is true. School is the only thing that is holding us together.

I learned a new malay word yesterday – “Sapu Lidi”. It means broomsticks. My skinny malay friend was yelling it at us and we were yelling it back in front of a bus stop. So embarrassing but funny.  And then we spent the rest of the night trying to string all the malay words we knew into a sentence and shouting it at random PRCs. Ha ha ha!!

Leave a Reply

