Freedom?

Today I did my last exam of the semester. If I were to be honest with myself, I had really high expectations for this module. Every day I would remind myself to do well, because this would be the only subject in which I had an advantage over other people.

What a disappointment. I have lost faith in studying and school because this module was the one I put the most effort in but it has all come to naught.

All I know is, what a disappointment.

I had a bit of bad luck this morning 30 minutes before the exam. My matriculation card got lost and I was pretty frantic about it. I must have looked quite mad overturning my whole bag and running around the library like a demented person.

But later on, a nice boy returned it. What a nice boy. The librarians were really lovely and kind too.

It must be nice to be a librarian. I do not think they have a lot of stress since they appear pretty cheery all the time. Unlike the Aunty who sells coffee in my hostel canteen.

It is a bit purposeless to be here. There is nothing urgent to do once the exams are over. On the one hand, I want to enjoy whatever time I have left in this place that became my home for 4 months.

On the other hand, it is Just. Too. Boring.

Leave a Reply

