My room looks like a pig sty. I would clean up but there is just no space to put everything. All the books that I have hoarded in PGP have now come to rest in my room in bags and suitcases. I do not know what to do with them.

I just came back from a work retreat where the new committees were formed. Honestly I am glad that everyone was really nice and welcoming to me even though I was new. In any other situation, I would have been left alone floundering by myself like a fish on a beach but people actually came up to me and started talking.

It might have something to do with the society being for international students and the members in it therefore tend to be more open and willing to care and accept someone foreign to them. This is what makes me appreciate being here even more.

It seems intimidating at the present moment that I have so much work to do but I am excited on how this will change me.

Leave a Reply

