My mother

I know I shouldn’t be upset about this but my mother just called me ugly straight to my face because I got a lot more tanner or ‘black’ in her eyes after my trip to Thailand.

Of course I’d get ‘blacker’. I’ve been doing nothing but swimming, snorkelling and kayaking all day and I definitely had a lot of fun. I know I shouldn’t be upset about this but because of what she said I feel really sad. 

What kind of mother would say their child is ugly? Mine apparently.

She doesn’t agree with any kind of outdoor activities I do, but I am naturally an outdoor person. I like to swim, I like to be in the water, I like to be outdoors… but she is just being a typical chinese mom who disagrees with everything I do. I am not the type to just sit in doors and type shit on the computer. I know I am not as girly as she wants me to be but this is what I like to do.

And it is so damn hurtful that she doesn’t agree with it.

Leave a Reply

