These receipts remind me of you

ImageI was looking through my money box and wallets for Malaysian Ringett in order to pay my mum back for today’s purchases in Malaysia and I came across a couple of receipts from December about 2 years back in 2011.

The sense of nostalgia is quite overwhelming. It is also sort of painful to be looking through them because I remember going on this December 2011 trip to Penang with a good friend of mine (who has since disappeared). I remember it was an extra special trip because I stayed in a backpacking place for the first time. I was a scared 20 year old unsure of anything but I had my friend there with me and it was okay. So many things happened in a short period of time and I would say that it was one of the most memorable experiences I have ever had in my life.

Time has flown by so fast. Two years? Feels like so long ago. And I know that I am not getting any younger.

As time passes by, I will look back on more and more memories and sigh because those moments were golden. What would I give to turn back time again?

Pity that good friend is pretty much uncontactable now. She dropped out of University in pursuit of better things.

I miss her. I miss our friendship.

I miss you Shuh.

Photo 14-12-13 10 18 42 pm

Funny how such simple receipts can mean so much. Image

Leave a Reply

