tumblr_myj9lk3VkS1t3wvv4o1_500

I’ve been reading the blog posts of people so much younger than me and am jealous if not amazed by the quality of their life. That is not to say they do not have any troubles that comes with their age, but having youth itself is the greatest gift of all and I am glad they are treasuring it.

Being age 15 or 16, the future seems bright and flexible.

As we grow older though, we realise how little time there is left for us. And even if we DO Have time in our future, the people around us are getting older and there isn’t much time FOR them. At this point, you feel like you need to grasp every type of opportunity to make the time that you spend as meaningful as possible WITH them.

If only I had realised this sooner when I was younger.

I have also been reading “How to win friends and influence people” by Dale Carnegie recently. I have realised that I get annoyed EXTREMELY easily, and that is not a good habit AT ALL.

Fundamental Techniques in Handling People

1. Don’t criticize, condemn or complain

2. Give honest and sincere appreciation

3. Arouse in the other person an eager want

One of the more interesting self-improvement books I have been reading recently 🙂

Leave a Reply

