Just the thought of going with a parent, an old person, is rather depressing. Just the thought of going with people who might not share the same interests is me, is rather depressing. I know I should be more open to things and just be patient and give a little. But I still feel selfish. Even if I choose not to partake in a certain adventure or even if I choose not to do something, it is not my heart that is talking. It is just my sensibilities and my sense of giving.

I don’t want to have to go about according to other people’s wishes. I don’t want to have to satisfy people’s needs when here it is that I am spending money to create enjoyment for myself. I am not about to go having to think about people all the time. Holidays are for personal enjoyment, not for taking care of other people. I can’t do that. If I do that it’s not fun for me anymore. 

Leave a Reply

