Fitness

20140106_152333

One of my goals in life is to be in the best shape of my life while I’m still young and active. It became one of my goals because I guess I was at a low point when I felt that the people around me that I trusted kept taking me for granted and letting me down all the time. Fitness was the only thing I could work towards that would make me happy and was not dependent on my circumstances or who was around me. It was all up to ME and it was a guaranteed result as long as I set my mind to it. At first the goal was superficial. I felt fat ( as many girls would feel) and wanted to lose weight. But as I adopted a healthier lifestyle, my direction shifted. Of course looking better was great, but I knew that as I got older, I would be less capable of working out as much and so I wanted to be in a place where I could maximise my youth by being the best of myself as much as I could. It was hard because people didn’t understand. I wasn’t blessed with a high metabolism and my family eats whatever junk they want and they still look okay. But it isn’t about looking okay, it’s about what was happening inside my body. I didn’t want to be putting junk inside anymore. It wasn’t necessarily about losing weight either. All I wanted was to be fit and healthy and do it the right way. These abs didn’t come easy. It was the result of maybe more than a years worth of working out EVERY single day without fail even when I was tired after school and work. It was a constant challenge to myself and I am by no means near my goal yet but I am glad that I have at least made it to this point. I am so much healthier and happier now.

Leave a Reply

