4 Thoughts Today

`

1. I do not know if my friends understand how much I appreciate them. There is this immense feeling of gratitude and love that I cannot put into words no matter how hard I try, and I am always left wondering if they feel appreciated. I want them to feel appreciated, and I do indeed truly cherish them, but I do think letters of love and presents are even sufficient to make them understand.

2. Sometimes I feel too guilty for relying too much on the kindness of others.

3. It comes naturally to me to impose my views on other people in certain situations. And I always, always end up berating myself for it. Yet, in another time and another place, I do it again.

4. I tell myself to not seek recognition if recognition is not due. I want to believe that if I work hard, recognition will come to me in other ways.

Leave a Reply

