The Power of a Smile

imagesCAP4KU3P
Do not underestimate the power of a smile. Do not underestimate the power of a frown either.
I frowned today, I frowned just because I didn’t want any sort of disturbance. I was caught up in my own solitude and abhorred disturbance because I felt bad about myself. And inside I frowned.  I frowned so much that it turned my smile upside down and drained my energy. I frowned because I judged people that I did not know and assumed a situation that had not happened. I  frowned because I thought those guys were going to take away my happiness, not to give them out.
That’s why they didn’t approach me as they did everybody else. Because I looked so sulky.
Let this be a lesson to always smile and look happy even if I don’t feel like it. People will gravitate towards you this way, and I will be left feeling happier inside and out, positivity emanating out from my smile and lifting my mood 🙂
Leave a Reply

