Job woes

I have been looking for a job so long that I have lost faith in everything that I once believed I would be interested in. I don’t know if it’s just this period of time that I feel so dejected but now all I want is a job. I don’t feel motivated to do anything at all. All my interests and hobbies are on a standstill because nothing, absolutely nothing can move forward without a job. I don’t feel like I deserve anything because I don’t have a job. I guess everything boils down to money. Everything boils down to having a stable income, to be able to pay off those goddamned student loans. 

I have lost the ability to be happy because I don’t allow myself to be, because I don’t deserve to be. I don’t deserve any thing good yet, because I don’t have a job. 

Update: 

I think the key to success is to always be thinking positive and not be stressed out. The key is to always maintain a positive mentality and to think that I am always learning something from every situation. This means that I won’t be treating every second of my time not in a job as a time waster. I know that friends and family are always giving me constant pressure to find a job. And I am ashamed that I do not have one just yet. Sometimes I wish that no one would ask. I appreciate the encouragement and the asking but I would rather avoid it. These are the battles that I have to fight for myself. 

Leave a Reply

